Two new articles, just like that!

I’ve been trying to do a lot more writing lately. It still isn’t anywhere near what I’d like to do, but with my hubby working so hard at the moment, it’s been up to me to have our son all day and all night, doing all the playing, homeschooling, looking after, feeding (except for the occasional extra yummy dinner Daddy cooks in between meetings!), and bed routine. Phew, I’m a little tired and a bit wearing thin with the lack of ‘me’ time!

Right, little rant over! Now, follow these links to my two latest article contributions to the Discordia website. You never, know, you might enjoy the read. ;)

The art of choosing a bedtime story: http://www.discordia.com.au/the-art-of-choosing-a-bedtime-story/

Kind Parenting? Permission Granted!:  http://www.discordia.com.au/kind-parenting-permission-granted/

 

This entry was posted in Family, Life in general, Writing and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Two new articles, just like that!

  1. daisy says:

    I read your Bedtime Story post and was so intrigued. Your little guy sounds so sweet and sensitive. I am so happy to hear that you are finding books to read to him — what an amazing bonding time. And it sounds like he is quite bright. Pride and Prejudice? Good for you for bringing such a special story time into his life.

  2. KL says:

    Thank you Daisy. We have always read to him, but lately he’s been really craving that bedtime story time. Although we always knew about how bright he is, even I was surprised when he suggested Pride and Prejudice! Each night when I read a bit more to him, I’ve been waiting for him to say, “Mummy, I’m bored with this now, can you find me a different book?” but so far, he listens attentively each night, and always knows what happened the night before and wants to know what’s going to happen tonight. He doesn’t laugh yet in the places where I find humour in the book, but I’m just happy he’s enjoying the language and the general story. :)

Leave a Reply

